Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Plymouth Whitemarsh High School

PW PTSO Meeting Minutes - June

PW PTSO Meeting Minutes - June

Plymouth Whitemarsh High School PTSO Meeting Minutes – June 5, 2024 

In attendance:  Dr. Bacani, Principal; Carrie Dobrowolski, Diana Rickert, Kajol Taneja, Jenny Cheyne, Dianne Manges, Ellen Glendinning. 

Principal’s Report:  Dr. Bacani 

  • We’re winding down the school year 

  • Senior Dinner is June 4th 

  • Finals: some seniors still have finals this week, but finals for 9th/10th/11th grades will be the week of 6/10 

  • Schedule for final week for Seniors: June 10th – Senior breakfast and video; June 11th – graduation practice and Senior Picnic (sponsored by the PTSO) between 10:00 am and 11:15 am; June 12th – Senior walk to elementary school and final graduation practice; evening of June 12th - Graduation 

Teacher’s Report:   

  • Coach Doherty wants to remind parents of the PWHS Girls Basketball Camp sponsored by his PWHS Girls Basketball Team and Coaches 

PTSO Business:   

  • Thank you to outgoing PTSO board member Kajol Taneja whose son Dylan is graduating this year! 

  • Thank you to the many parents who donated funds/waters/snacks toward the Senior Picnic.  This, along with the profit from the Senior Yard Signs, provides support for the PTSO to sponsor the Senior Picnic 

  • Senior Picnic: 6/11/24 – PTSO will provide sandwiches, Kona Ice, senior bags, chips, snacks, waters, tomato pies for 351 PW Graduates 

  • The PWHS PTSO is proud to sponsor many activities such as: class events, scholarships, Sunshine Fund (for occasional student-needs), teacher/staff appreciation days, and items requested for the school. We also provide volunteer support for events like Homecoming, Powder Puff Football, Senior Picnic, and more.  

  • The $40 PTSO Dues can be sent via Venmo:  @PWPTSO (please include your email)  

  • Follow us for regular updates on the PTSO Facebook page:  PWHS PTSO to join 


  • Next PTSO Meeting:  TBD this summer before the 2024/2025 school year begins 


PTSO Officers for 2023/2024 School Year 

  • PTSO Officers for the 2023/2024 school year: 

  • Co-Presidents:  Carrie Dobrowolski and Jeannette Wood 

  • Vice President:  Diana Rickert 

  • Treasurer:  Jennie Cheyne 

  • Secretary:  Dianne Manges 

  • Hospitality Committee Chair:  Kajol Taneja 


Submitted by Dianne Manges, PWHS PTSO Secretary